aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org>2014-10-09 15:26:38 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-10-09 22:25:52 -0400
commit9efb3a421d55d30b65fb0dbee05108d15c6c55f7 (patch)
tree33cbfa3460617e1ae29ab0e239f9f427f83b4a11 /arch
parent505e3be6c082489a32a88e042f930d047b6415bc (diff)
downloadlinux-9efb3a421d55d30b65fb0dbee05108d15c6c55f7.tar.gz
lib/genalloc.c: add genpool range check function
After allocating an address from a particular genpool, there is no good way to verify if that address actually belongs to a genpool. Introduce addr_in_gen_pool which will return if an address plus size falls completely within the genpool range. Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: David Riley <davidriley@chromium.org> Cc: Ritesh Harjain <ritesh.harjani@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions