aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2018-12-28 00:37:42 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-12-28 12:11:50 -0800
commit9c006972c3fedbea43fde9667686e5949eba9981 (patch)
treeef378d4ffae578d3fb0821e7fe118a979bad099f /arch
parentd239865ac804c91a621294ca7bece4241b006fae (diff)
downloadlinux-9c006972c3fedbea43fde9667686e5949eba9981.tar.gz
arm64: mmu: drop pXd_present() checks from pXd_free_pYd_table()
The core code already has a check for pXd_none(), so remove it from the architecture implementation. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1544120495-17438-3-git-send-email-will.deacon@arm.com Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c b/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
index da513a1facf4..13b80361d9f5 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
@@ -1003,10 +1003,8 @@ int pmd_free_pte_page(pmd_t *pmdp, unsigned long addr)
pmd = READ_ONCE(*pmdp);
- if (!pmd_present(pmd))
- return 1;
if (!pmd_table(pmd)) {
- VM_WARN_ON(!pmd_table(pmd));
+ VM_WARN_ON(1);
return 1;
}
@@ -1026,10 +1024,8 @@ int pud_free_pmd_page(pud_t *pudp, unsigned long addr)
pud = READ_ONCE(*pudp);
- if (!pud_present(pud))
- return 1;
if (!pud_table(pud)) {
- VM_WARN_ON(!pud_table(pud));
+ VM_WARN_ON(1);
return 1;
}