aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2018-12-28 00:37:45 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-12-28 12:11:50 -0800
commit48e178ab0d630b8b60deca64b22b22e68818777e (patch)
tree11569de76f69ed17e53f8a2a73e20ff5c8b45fad /arch
parent9c006972c3fedbea43fde9667686e5949eba9981 (diff)
downloadlinux-48e178ab0d630b8b60deca64b22b22e68818777e.tar.gz
x86/pgtable: drop pXd_none() checks from pXd_free_pYd_table()
The core code already has a check for pXd_none(), so remove it from the architecture implementation. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1544120495-17438-4-git-send-email-will.deacon@arm.com Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com> Cc: Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c b/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c
index 59274e2c1ac4..e95a7d6ac8f8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c
@@ -811,9 +811,6 @@ int pud_free_pmd_page(pud_t *pud, unsigned long addr)
pte_t *pte;
int i;
- if (pud_none(*pud))
- return 1;
-
pmd = (pmd_t *)pud_page_vaddr(*pud);
pmd_sv = (pmd_t *)__get_free_page(GFP_KERNEL);
if (!pmd_sv)
@@ -855,9 +852,6 @@ int pmd_free_pte_page(pmd_t *pmd, unsigned long addr)
{
pte_t *pte;
- if (pmd_none(*pmd))
- return 1;
-
pte = (pte_t *)pmd_page_vaddr(*pmd);
pmd_clear(pmd);