aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>2019-09-23 15:39:14 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-24 15:54:12 -0700
commit09036468c8d074b730a840657a896f81c1c92017 (patch)
tree4666f9fc8558e70cd2e956fa5ca716b5ffaafa93 /arch
parente548599fbe310754aa8f687d53c24d9cb5338ac4 (diff)
downloadlinux-09036468c8d074b730a840657a896f81c1c92017.tar.gz
mips: replace arch specific way to determine 32bit task with generic version
Mips uses TASK_IS_32BIT_ADDR to determine if a task is 32bit, but this define is mips specific and other arches do not have it: instead, use !IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_64BIT) || is_compat_task() condition. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-13-alex@ghiti.fr Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/mm/mmap.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c b/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c
index ff6ab87e9c56..d5106c26ac6a 100644
--- a/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/arch/mips/mm/mmap.c
@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
#include <linux/sched/signal.h>
#include <linux/sched/mm.h>
#include <linux/sizes.h>
+#include <linux/compat.h>
unsigned long shm_align_mask = PAGE_SIZE - 1; /* Sane caches */
EXPORT_SYMBOL(shm_align_mask);
@@ -191,7 +192,7 @@ static inline unsigned long brk_rnd(void)
rnd = rnd << PAGE_SHIFT;
/* 32MB for 32bit, 1GB for 64bit */
- if (TASK_IS_32BIT_ADDR)
+ if (!IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_64BIT) || is_compat_task())
rnd = rnd & (SZ_32M - 1);
else
rnd = rnd & (SZ_1G - 1);