aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>2018-06-07 17:08:57 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-06-07 17:34:37 -0700
commita052f0a5168ef99c517f6638aaec59f39060f81d (patch)
tree9fd7579eafc6cf0f74ae16f25f5300afaed8be55 /arch/x86
parent97b4a671987123009724dfbdf188ec6e122573d4 (diff)
downloadlinux-a052f0a5168ef99c517f6638aaec59f39060f81d.tar.gz
mm: add pt_mm to struct page
For pgd page table pages, x86 overloads the page->index field to store a pointer to the mm_struct. Rename this to pt_mm so it's visible to other users. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180518194519.3820-13-willy@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c b/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c
index ffc8c13c50e4..938dbcd46b97 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pgtable.c
@@ -114,13 +114,12 @@ static inline void pgd_list_del(pgd_t *pgd)
static void pgd_set_mm(pgd_t *pgd, struct mm_struct *mm)
{
- BUILD_BUG_ON(sizeof(virt_to_page(pgd)->index) < sizeof(mm));
- virt_to_page(pgd)->index = (pgoff_t)mm;
+ virt_to_page(pgd)->pt_mm = mm;
}
struct mm_struct *pgd_page_get_mm(struct page *page)
{
- return (struct mm_struct *)page->index;
+ return page->pt_mm;
}
static void pgd_ctor(struct mm_struct *mm, pgd_t *pgd)