aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>2016-10-31 15:18:44 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-11-01 07:47:54 +0100
commit5a83d60c074ddf4f6364be25654a643d0e941824 (patch)
treeb4fea81759dc1bca3ba7eab08027d5ed7f243ffa /arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h
parentfc560a80bac91e512fc37cdfe03a982ef4543c6b (diff)
downloadlinux-5a83d60c074ddf4f6364be25654a643d0e941824.tar.gz
x86/fpu: Remove irq_ts_save() and irq_ts_restore()
Now that lazy FPU is gone, we don't use CR0.TS (except possibly in KVM guest mode). Remove irq_ts_save(), irq_ts_restore(), and all of their callers. Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: kvm list <kvm@vger.kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/70b9b9e7ba70659bedcb08aba63d0f9214f338f2.1477951965.git.luto@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h10
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h
index 1429a7c736db..0877ae018fc9 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/api.h
@@ -27,16 +27,6 @@ extern void kernel_fpu_end(void);
extern bool irq_fpu_usable(void);
/*
- * Some instructions like VIA's padlock instructions generate a spurious
- * DNA fault but don't modify SSE registers. And these instructions
- * get used from interrupt context as well. To prevent these kernel instructions
- * in interrupt context interacting wrongly with other user/kernel fpu usage, we
- * should use them only in the context of irq_ts_save/restore()
- */
-extern int irq_ts_save(void);
-extern void irq_ts_restore(int TS_state);
-
-/*
* Query the presence of one or more xfeatures. Works on any legacy CPU as well.
*
* If 'feature_name' is set then put a human-readable description of