aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/events
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>2020-06-08 21:33:54 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-09 09:39:14 -0700
commitc1e8d7c6a7a682e1405e3e242d32fc377fd196ff (patch)
treeef02402b77990834fbb5bdb1f146fc0393cc8987 /arch/x86/events
parent3e4e28c5a8f01ee4174d639e36ed155ade489a6f (diff)
downloadlinux-c1e8d7c6a7a682e1405e3e242d32fc377fd196ff.tar.gz
mmap locking API: convert mmap_sem comments
Convert comments that reference mmap_sem to reference mmap_lock instead. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix up linux-next leftovers] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: s/lockaphore/lock/, per Vlastimil] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: more linux-next fixups, per Michel] Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Reviewed-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Liam Howlett <Liam.Howlett@oracle.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200520052908.204642-13-walken@google.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/events')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/events/core.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/events/core.c b/arch/x86/events/core.c
index 081cdfdf11f4..4103665c6e03 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/core.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/core.c
@@ -2178,7 +2178,7 @@ static void x86_pmu_event_mapped(struct perf_event *event, struct mm_struct *mm)
* userspace with CR4.PCE clear while another task is still
* doing on_each_cpu_mask() to propagate CR4.PCE.
*
- * For now, this can't happen because all callers hold mmap_sem
+ * For now, this can't happen because all callers hold mmap_lock
* for write. If this changes, we'll need a different solution.
*/
mmap_assert_write_locked(mm);