aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/Kbuild
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJuergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>2017-08-16 19:31:57 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-24 09:57:28 +0200
commitecda85e70277ef24e44a1f6bc00243cebd19f985 (patch)
treecd094195d6ab0ed476ad093236880c8ce145e8e4 /arch/x86/Kbuild
parentedcb5cf84f05e5d2e2af25422a72ccde359fcca9 (diff)
downloadlinux-ecda85e70277ef24e44a1f6bc00243cebd19f985.tar.gz
x86/lguest: Remove lguest support
Lguest seems to be rather unused these days. It has seen only patches ensuring it still builds the last two years and its official state is "Odd Fixes". Remove it in order to be able to clean up the paravirt code. Signed-off-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Acked-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com Cc: lguest@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: rusty@rustcorp.com.au Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170816173157.8633-3-jgross@suse.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/Kbuild')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kbuild3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kbuild b/arch/x86/Kbuild
index 586b786b3edf..f65a804b86f0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/x86/Kbuild
@@ -10,9 +10,6 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_XEN) += xen/
# Hyper-V paravirtualization support
obj-$(CONFIG_HYPERVISOR_GUEST) += hyperv/
-# lguest paravirtualization support
-obj-$(CONFIG_LGUEST_GUEST) += lguest/
-
obj-y += realmode/
obj-y += kernel/
obj-y += mm/