aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/s390
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>2015-08-26 16:34:10 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-08-28 08:04:48 +0200
commitee03c5868e74847ba0bd1e6dccbbe26e6504466d (patch)
treed61284524b4b14a2f0215c37c3b6f5d365945aee /arch/s390
parent39c33704420b147fb7e193a9f406cc8420a1d610 (diff)
downloadlinux-ee03c5868e74847ba0bd1e6dccbbe26e6504466d.tar.gz
s390/io: Add pci_iomap_wc() and pci_iomap_wc_range()
The following commit: 1b3d4200c1e0 ("PCI: Add pci_iomap_wc() variants") Introduced pci_iomap_wc() variants but broke the s390 build, because s390 requires its own implementation of pcio_iomap*() calls. The reason for that is that: "BAR spaces are not disjunctive on s390 so we need the bar parameter of pci_iomap to find the corresponding device and create the mapping cookie" so it has its own lookup/lock solution and it does not include asm-generic/pci_iomap.h. Since it currenty maps ioremap_wc() to ioremap_nocache() and that's the architecture default we can easily just map the wc calls to the default calls as well. Reported-by: kbuild test robot <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Frank Blaschka <frank.blaschka@de.ibm.com> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1440632050-23648-1-git-send-email-mcgrof@do-not-panic.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/io.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/io.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/io.h
index cb5fdf3a78fc..437e9af96688 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/io.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/io.h
@@ -57,6 +57,8 @@ static inline void ioport_unmap(void __iomem *p)
*/
#define pci_iomap pci_iomap
#define pci_iounmap pci_iounmap
+#define pci_iomap_wc pci_iomap
+#define pci_iomap_wc_range pci_iomap_range
#define memcpy_fromio(dst, src, count) zpci_memcpy_fromio(dst, src, count)
#define memcpy_toio(dst, src, count) zpci_memcpy_toio(dst, src, count)