aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/s390
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2015-09-09 15:39:42 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commit1e8937526e2309d48fccd81bb30a590ac21a5516 (patch)
treedbe633c56156a394445c33a64f41678609958e68 /arch/s390
parent6894258eda2f9badc28c878086c0e54bd5b7fb30 (diff)
downloadlinux-1e8937526e2309d48fccd81bb30a590ac21a5516.tar.gz
dma-mapping: consolidate dma_{alloc,free}_noncoherent
Most architectures do not support non-coherent allocations and either define dma_{alloc,free}_noncoherent to their coherent versions or stub them out. Openrisc uses dma_{alloc,free}_attrs to implement them, and only Mips implements them directly. This patch moves the Openrisc version to common code, and handles the DMA_ATTR_NON_CONSISTENT case in the mips dma_map_ops instance. Note that actual non-coherent allocations require a dma_cache_sync implementation, so if non-coherent allocations didn't work on an architecture before this patch they still won't work after it. [jcmvbkbc@gmail.com: fix xtensa] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/dma-mapping.h3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/dma-mapping.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
index c29c9c7d81e8..b729efeb9ad8 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/dma-mapping.h
@@ -25,9 +25,6 @@ static inline void dma_cache_sync(struct device *dev, void *vaddr, size_t size,
{
}
-#define dma_alloc_noncoherent(d, s, h, f) dma_alloc_coherent(d, s, h, f)
-#define dma_free_noncoherent(d, s, v, h) dma_free_coherent(d, s, v, h)
-
#include <asm-generic/dma-mapping-common.h>
static inline int dma_supported(struct device *dev, u64 mask)