aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/riscv/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-14 19:10:30 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-15 12:13:43 -0800
commit5d6ad668f31625c6aa9ed8dc3bdb29561d2b1144 (patch)
treec2d73b8eee5a024cb9e6acb41f122e93b0cd2b58 /arch/riscv/include/asm
parent2abf962a8d42b32f5ffeb827826290b799c85f86 (diff)
downloadlinux-5d6ad668f31625c6aa9ed8dc3bdb29561d2b1144.tar.gz
arch, mm: restore dependency of __kernel_map_pages() on DEBUG_PAGEALLOC
The design of DEBUG_PAGEALLOC presumes that __kernel_map_pages() must never fail. With this assumption is wouldn't be safe to allow general usage of this function. Moreover, some architectures that implement __kernel_map_pages() have this function guarded by #ifdef DEBUG_PAGEALLOC and some refuse to map/unmap pages when page allocation debugging is disabled at runtime. As all the users of __kernel_map_pages() were converted to use debug_pagealloc_map_pages() it is safe to make it available only when DEBUG_PAGEALLOC is set. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201109192128.960-4-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "Edgecombe, Rick P" <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/riscv/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 183f1f4b2ae6..41a72861987c 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -461,8 +461,6 @@ static inline int ptep_clear_flush_young(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
#define VMALLOC_START 0
#define VMALLOC_END TASK_SIZE
-static inline void __kernel_map_pages(struct page *page, int numpages, int enable) {}
-
#endif /* !CONFIG_MMU */
#define kern_addr_valid(addr) (1) /* FIXME */