aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/riscv/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-14 19:10:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-15 12:13:43 -0800
commit32a0de886eb3cb7e6990da27a9cdfa50baa8be64 (patch)
treec1b423b1e661783dacc2f003e705b27b74d8854f /arch/riscv/include/asm
parent5d6ad668f31625c6aa9ed8dc3bdb29561d2b1144 (diff)
downloadlinux-32a0de886eb3cb7e6990da27a9cdfa50baa8be64.tar.gz
arch, mm: make kernel_page_present() always available
For architectures that enable ARCH_HAS_SET_MEMORY having the ability to verify that a page is mapped in the kernel direct map can be useful regardless of hibernation. Add RISC-V implementation of kernel_page_present(), update its forward declarations and stubs to be a part of set_memory API and remove ugly ifdefery in inlcude/linux/mm.h around current declarations of kernel_page_present(). Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201109192128.960-5-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "Edgecombe, Rick P" <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/riscv/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/riscv/include/asm/set_memory.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/set_memory.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/set_memory.h
index 4c5bae7ca01c..d690b08dff2a 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/set_memory.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/set_memory.h
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ static inline int set_memory_nx(unsigned long addr, int numpages) { return 0; }
int set_direct_map_invalid_noflush(struct page *page);
int set_direct_map_default_noflush(struct page *page);
+bool kernel_page_present(struct page *page);
#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */