aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2020-02-03 17:35:28 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:24 +0000
commitaf6513ead0462ce64dde48386d42098da682b882 (patch)
treef19a1a26f5faea3787dac7677ff3d0f3f0bc1b9d /arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
parent070434b13b6ef3d41fa5ebe25d73aa31b359b0c4 (diff)
downloadlinux-af6513ead0462ce64dde48386d42098da682b882.tar.gz
riscv: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For riscv a page is a leaf page when it has a read, write or execute bit set on it. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-8-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Reviewed-by: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Acked-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> [arch/riscv] Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
index f66b87314fa2..e43041519edd 100644
--- a/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/riscv/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -130,6 +130,13 @@ static inline int pmd_bad(pmd_t pmd)
return !pmd_present(pmd);
}
+#define pmd_leaf pmd_leaf
+static inline int pmd_leaf(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ return pmd_present(pmd) &&
+ (pmd_val(pmd) & (_PAGE_READ | _PAGE_WRITE | _PAGE_EXEC));
+}
+
static inline void set_pmd(pmd_t *pmdp, pmd_t pmd)
{
*pmdp = pmd;