aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/openrisc/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-10-13 16:58:08 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-10-13 18:38:35 -0700
commitb10d6bca87204cdafd0cd7aaa837ad30b4eb8c20 (patch)
treefa947316ade2424ad5a3e3a29ad30d7d2e809d21 /arch/openrisc/mm
parentc9118e6c37bff9ade90b638207a6e0db676ee6a9 (diff)
downloadlinux-b10d6bca87204cdafd0cd7aaa837ad30b4eb8c20.tar.gz
arch, drivers: replace for_each_membock() with for_each_mem_range()
There are several occurrences of the following pattern: for_each_memblock(memory, reg) { start = __pfn_to_phys(memblock_region_memory_base_pfn(reg); end = __pfn_to_phys(memblock_region_memory_end_pfn(reg)); /* do something with start and end */ } Using for_each_mem_range() iterator is more appropriate in such cases and allows simpler and cleaner code. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix arch/arm/mm/pmsa-v7.c build] [rppt@linux.ibm.com: mips: fix cavium-octeon build caused by memblock refactoring] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200827124549.GD167163@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Daniel Axtens <dja@axtens.net> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Emil Renner Berthing <kernel@esmil.dk> Cc: Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200818151634.14343-13-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/mm/init.c8
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c b/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
index 3d7c79c7745d..8348feaaf46e 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
@@ -64,6 +64,7 @@ extern const char _s_kernel_ro[], _e_kernel_ro[];
*/
static void __init map_ram(void)
{
+ phys_addr_t start, end;
unsigned long v, p, e;
pgprot_t prot;
pgd_t *pge;
@@ -71,6 +72,7 @@ static void __init map_ram(void)
pud_t *pue;
pmd_t *pme;
pte_t *pte;
+ u64 i;
/* These mark extents of read-only kernel pages...
* ...from vmlinux.lds.S
*/
@@ -78,9 +80,9 @@ static void __init map_ram(void)
v = PAGE_OFFSET;
- for_each_memblock(memory, region) {
- p = (u32) region->base & PAGE_MASK;
- e = p + (u32) region->size;
+ for_each_mem_range(i, &start, &end) {
+ p = (u32) start & PAGE_MASK;
+ e = (u32) end;
v = (u32) __va(p);
pge = pgd_offset_k(v);