aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-06-08 21:32:33 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-09 09:39:13 -0700
commite31cf2f4ca422ac9b14ecc4a1295b8977a20f812 (patch)
tree52533470ee6bb0a9a7d6d56e8aa885f3b6d14945 /arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
parent9cb8f069deeed708bf19486d5893e297dc467ae0 (diff)
downloadlinux-e31cf2f4ca422ac9b14ecc4a1295b8977a20f812.tar.gz
mm: don't include asm/pgtable.h if linux/mm.h is already included
Patch series "mm: consolidate definitions of page table accessors", v2. The low level page table accessors (pXY_index(), pXY_offset()) are duplicated across all architectures and sometimes more than once. For instance, we have 31 definition of pgd_offset() for 25 supported architectures. Most of these definitions are actually identical and typically it boils down to, e.g. static inline unsigned long pmd_index(unsigned long address) { return (address >> PMD_SHIFT) & (PTRS_PER_PMD - 1); } static inline pmd_t *pmd_offset(pud_t *pud, unsigned long address) { return (pmd_t *)pud_page_vaddr(*pud) + pmd_index(address); } These definitions can be shared among 90% of the arches provided XYZ_SHIFT, PTRS_PER_XYZ and xyz_page_vaddr() are defined. For architectures that really need a custom version there is always possibility to override the generic version with the usual ifdefs magic. These patches introduce include/linux/pgtable.h that replaces include/asm-generic/pgtable.h and add the definitions of the page table accessors to the new header. This patch (of 12): The linux/mm.h header includes <asm/pgtable.h> to allow inlining of the functions involving page table manipulations, e.g. pte_alloc() and pmd_alloc(). So, there is no point to explicitly include <asm/pgtable.h> in the files that include <linux/mm.h>. The include statements in such cases are remove with a simple loop: for f in $(git grep -l "include <linux/mm.h>") ; do sed -i -e '/include <asm\/pgtable.h>/ d' $f done Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200514170327.31389-1-rppt@kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200514170327.31389-2-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc/mm/init.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/mm/init.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c b/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
index 3bcdc1c26b23..3d7c79c7745d 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
@@ -29,7 +29,6 @@
#include <linux/pagemap.h>
#include <asm/pgalloc.h>
-#include <asm/pgtable.h>
#include <asm/dma.h>
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/tlb.h>