aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2019-05-13 17:18:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-05-14 09:47:47 -0700
commit4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7 (patch)
tree798ce99c030b43504edfec2a704d72d0e852d8a2 /arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
parentd8ae8a3765bfa1f9bf977e2496fcc9cf64fbfabd (diff)
downloadlinux-4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7.tar.gz
initramfs: provide a generic free_initrd_mem implementation
For most architectures free_initrd_mem just expands to the same free_reserved_area call. Provide that as a generic implementation marked __weak. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190213174621.29297-8-hch@lst.de Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc/mm/init.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/mm/init.c7
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c b/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
index caeb4184e8a6..08df7f0b1d96 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/openrisc/mm/init.c
@@ -224,13 +224,6 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
return;
}
-#ifdef CONFIG_BLK_DEV_INITRD
-void free_initrd_mem(unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
-{
- free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, -1, "initrd");
-}
-#endif
-
void free_initmem(void)
{
free_initmem_default(-1);