aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/c6x
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>2019-02-01 14:20:12 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-02-01 15:46:22 -0800
commit36c0f7f0f89984bb21e6d0f92d776faf7be73096 (patch)
tree214b7016b9a2548ac826ae62ed6419e197cd93b0 /arch/c6x
parent1fde6f21d90f8ba5da3cb9c54ca991ed72696c43 (diff)
downloadlinux-36c0f7f0f89984bb21e6d0f92d776faf7be73096.tar.gz
arch: unexport asm/shmparam.h for all architectures
Most architectures do not export shmparam.h to user-space. $ find arch -name shmparam.h | sort arch/alpha/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/arc/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/arm64/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/arm/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/csky/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/ia64/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/mips/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/nds32/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/nios2/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/parisc/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/powerpc/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/s390/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/sh/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/sparc/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/x86/include/asm/shmparam.h arch/xtensa/include/asm/shmparam.h Strangely, some users of the asm-generic wrapper export shmparam.h $ git grep 'generic-y += shmparam.h' arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/h8300/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/hexagon/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/m68k/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/microblaze/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/openrisc/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/riscv/include/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h arch/unicore32/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild:generic-y += shmparam.h The newly added riscv correctly creates the asm-generic wrapper in the kernel space, but the others (c6x, h8300, hexagon, m68k, microblaze, openrisc, unicore32) create the one in the uapi directory. Digging into the git history, now I guess fcc8487d477a ("uapi: export all headers under uapi directories") was the misconversion. Prior to that commit, no architecture exported to shmparam.h As its commit description said, that commit exported shmparam.h for c6x, h8300, hexagon, m68k, openrisc, unicore32. 83f0124ad81e ("microblaze: remove asm-generic wrapper headers") accidentally exported shmparam.h for microblaze. This commit unexports shmparam.h for those architectures. There is no more reason to export include/uapi/asm-generic/shmparam.h, so it has been moved to include/asm-generic/shmparam.h Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1546904307-11124-1-git-send-email-yamada.masahiro@socionext.com Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Acked-by: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <jacquiot.aurelien@gmail.com> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/c6x')
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/include/asm/Kbuild1
-rw-r--r--arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild1
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/c6x/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/c6x/include/asm/Kbuild
index 33a2c94fed0d..63b4a1705182 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/c6x/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@ generic-y += pgalloc.h
generic-y += preempt.h
generic-y += segment.h
generic-y += serial.h
+generic-y += shmparam.h
generic-y += tlbflush.h
generic-y += topology.h
generic-y += trace_clock.h
diff --git a/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild b/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
index 6c6f6301012e..0febf1a07c30 100644
--- a/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/c6x/include/uapi/asm/Kbuild
@@ -1,5 +1,4 @@
include include/uapi/asm-generic/Kbuild.asm
generic-y += kvm_para.h
-generic-y += shmparam.h
generic-y += ucontext.h