aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/avr32
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>2015-07-28 20:17:13 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-07-29 10:02:36 +0200
commit4c73e8926623ca0f64c2c6111289ab8096fa647a (patch)
tree21b1a19af4460c7d0df72d91be6f7a6387348d7e /arch/avr32
parent7d89a3cb159aecb1b363ea50cb14c967ff83b5a6 (diff)
downloadlinux-4c73e8926623ca0f64c2c6111289ab8096fa647a.tar.gz
arch/*/io.h: Add ioremap_uc() to all architectures
This adds ioremap_uc() only for architectures that do not include asm-generic.h/io.h as that already provides a default definition for them for both cases where you have CONFIG_MMU and you do not, and because of this, the number of architectures this patch address is less than the architectures that the ioremap_wt() patch addressed, "arch/*/io.h: Add ioremap_wt() to all architectures"). In order to reduce the number of architectures we have to modify by adding new architecture IO APIs we'll have to review the architectures in this patch, see why they can't add asm-generic.h/io.h or issues that would be created by doing so and then spread a consistent inclusion of this header towards the end of their own header. For instance arch/metag includes the asm-generic/io.h *before* the ioremap*() definitions, this should be the other way around but only once we have guard wrappers for the non-MMU case also for asm-generic/io.h. Reported-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com> Cc: Abhilash Kesavan <a.kesavan@samsung.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-am33-list@redhat.com Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150728181713.GB30479@wotan.suse.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/avr32')
-rw-r--r--arch/avr32/include/asm/io.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/avr32/include/asm/io.h b/arch/avr32/include/asm/io.h
index e998ff5d8e1a..f855646e0db7 100644
--- a/arch/avr32/include/asm/io.h
+++ b/arch/avr32/include/asm/io.h
@@ -297,6 +297,7 @@ extern void __iounmap(void __iomem *addr);
#define ioremap_wc ioremap_nocache
#define ioremap_wt ioremap_nocache
+#define ioremap_uc ioremap_nocache
#define cached(addr) P1SEGADDR(addr)
#define uncached(addr) P2SEGADDR(addr)