aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>2014-07-01 16:09:02 +0100
committerDaniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>2015-01-05 15:46:14 +0000
commit0493ee78434956f5d6e17b20eedfbf79e4f3814d (patch)
tree0d31484a98ee5b8e78a92f47f0e3948aa6b2850b /arch/arm64/include/asm
parent70691b13d2b7876ab50f68ccba1c604d9b181fb2 (diff)
downloadlinux-dev/kgdb-timeout.tar.gz
kgdb: Timeout if secondary CPUs ignore the roundupdev/kgdb-timeout
Currently if an active CPU fails to respond to a roundup request the CPU that requested the roundup will become stuck. This needlessly reduces the robustness of the debugger. This patch introduces a timeout allowing the system state to be examined even when the system contains unresponsive processors. It also modifies kdb's cpu command to make it censor attempts to switch to unresponsive processors and to report their state as (D)ead. Signed-off-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Dimitri Sivanich <sivanich@sgi.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: kgdb-bugreport@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/include/asm')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions