aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>2019-01-14 11:45:33 -0600
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2019-01-30 17:34:36 +0100
commit31af04cd60d3162a58213363fd740a2b0cf0a08e (patch)
tree4eef50f93189bb190544af583d0fe937a4e84687 /arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts
parentabe60a3a7afb4058278864aa18c5faf62094c11a (diff)
downloadlinux-31af04cd60d3162a58213363fd740a2b0cf0a08e.tar.gz
arm64: dts: Remove inconsistent use of 'arm,armv8' compatible string
The 'arm,armv8' compatible string is only for software models. It adds little value otherwise and is inconsistently used as a fallback on some platforms. Remove it from those platforms. This fixes warnings generated by the DT schema. Reported-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@bootlin.com> Acked-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com> Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com> Acked-by: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org> Acked-by: Chanho Min <chanho.min@lge.com> Acked-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Acked-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Acked-by: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Acked-by: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com> Acked-by: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com> Acked-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com> Acked-by: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com> Acked-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com> Acked-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com> Acked-by: Chunyan Zhang <zhang.lyra@gmail.com> Acked-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@cavium.com> Acked-by: Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com> Acked-by: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts
index 08d4ba1716c3..148eb533f7a0 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/arm/juno.dts
@@ -84,7 +84,7 @@
};
A57_0: cpu@0 {
- compatible = "arm,cortex-a57","arm,armv8";
+ compatible = "arm,cortex-a57";
reg = <0x0 0x0>;
device_type = "cpu";
enable-method = "psci";
@@ -101,7 +101,7 @@
};
A57_1: cpu@1 {
- compatible = "arm,cortex-a57","arm,armv8";
+ compatible = "arm,cortex-a57";
reg = <0x0 0x1>;
device_type = "cpu";
enable-method = "psci";
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@
};
A53_0: cpu@100 {
- compatible = "arm,cortex-a53","arm,armv8";
+ compatible = "arm,cortex-a53";
reg = <0x0 0x100>;
device_type = "cpu";
enable-method = "psci";
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@
};
A53_1: cpu@101 {
- compatible = "arm,cortex-a53","arm,armv8";
+ compatible = "arm,cortex-a53";
reg = <0x0 0x101>;
device_type = "cpu";
enable-method = "psci";
@@ -152,7 +152,7 @@
};
A53_2: cpu@102 {
- compatible = "arm,cortex-a53","arm,armv8";
+ compatible = "arm,cortex-a53";
reg = <0x0 0x102>;
device_type = "cpu";
enable-method = "psci";
@@ -169,7 +169,7 @@
};
A53_3: cpu@103 {
- compatible = "arm,cortex-a53","arm,armv8";
+ compatible = "arm,cortex-a53";
reg = <0x0 0x103>;
device_type = "cpu";
enable-method = "psci";