aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:08:54 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commite8625dce71b4c23eb81bc9b023c7628807df89e8 (patch)
treedd1864b0c6fe20811ba19ef6ef0a4845d1f79d76 /arch/arc
parent3bb1f80ee6873e8be6cb57eec4926e9647e88ea7 (diff)
downloadlinux-e8625dce71b4c23eb81bc9b023c7628807df89e8.tar.gz
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_low_pages with memblock_alloc_low
The alloc_bootmem_low_pages() function allocates PAGE_SIZE aligned regions from low memory. memblock_alloc_low() with alignment set to PAGE_SIZE does exactly the same thing. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e; @@ - alloc_bootmem_low_pages(e) + memblock_alloc_low(e, PAGE_SIZE) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-19-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/mm/highmem.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/mm/highmem.c b/arch/arc/mm/highmem.c
index 77ff64a874a1..f582dc8944c9 100644
--- a/arch/arc/mm/highmem.c
+++ b/arch/arc/mm/highmem.c
@@ -123,7 +123,7 @@ static noinline pte_t * __init alloc_kmap_pgtable(unsigned long kvaddr)
pud_k = pud_offset(pgd_k, kvaddr);
pmd_k = pmd_offset(pud_k, kvaddr);
- pte_k = (pte_t *)alloc_bootmem_low_pages(PAGE_SIZE);
+ pte_k = (pte_t *)memblock_alloc_low(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
pmd_populate_kernel(&init_mm, pmd_k, pte_k);
return pte_k;
}