aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>2018-12-06 20:07:40 +0000
committerDaniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>2018-12-30 08:33:06 +0000
commitcc0282975b3f887005c380adcf0af95915f0c1bb (patch)
tree58c963bd2c75974fbcad7d92cdbdddc8b688b823 /arch/arc
parent911b7afdeb1b6058056c3a74e15d5ebb7eb6225e (diff)
downloadlinux-cc0282975b3f887005c380adcf0af95915f0c1bb.tar.gz
kgdb/treewide: constify struct kgdb_arch arch_kgdb_ops
checkpatch.pl reports the following: WARNING: struct kgdb_arch should normally be const #28: FILE: arch/mips/kernel/kgdb.c:397: +struct kgdb_arch arch_kgdb_ops = { This report makes sense, as all other ops struct, this one should also be const. This patch does the change. Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: x86@kernel.org Acked-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org> Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Signed-off-by: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Acked-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> (powerpc) Signed-off-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c b/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c
index 68d9fe4b5aa7..96bca9963c63 100644
--- a/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c
+++ b/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c
@@ -198,7 +198,7 @@ void kgdb_call_nmi_hook(void *ignored)
kgdb_nmicallback(raw_smp_processor_id(), NULL);
}
-struct kgdb_arch arch_kgdb_ops = {
+const struct kgdb_arch arch_kgdb_ops = {
/* breakpoint instruction: TRAP_S 0x3 */
#ifdef CONFIG_CPU_BIG_ENDIAN
.gdb_bpt_instr = {0x78, 0x7e},