aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDouglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>2018-12-04 19:38:25 -0800
committerDaniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>2018-12-30 08:24:21 +0000
commit9ef7fa507d6b53a96de4da3298c5f01bde603c0a (patch)
treea6cbedd8fa312d94ce8d8fcb96a19e5bf4fe981d /arch/arc
parent2595646791c319cadfdbf271563aac97d0843dc7 (diff)
downloadlinux-9ef7fa507d6b53a96de4da3298c5f01bde603c0a.tar.gz
kgdb: Remove irq flags from roundup
The function kgdb_roundup_cpus() was passed a parameter that was documented as: > the flags that will be used when restoring the interrupts. There is > local_irq_save() call before kgdb_roundup_cpus(). Nobody used those flags. Anyone who wanted to temporarily turn on interrupts just did local_irq_enable() and local_irq_disable() without looking at them. So we can definitely remove the flags. Signed-off-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c b/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c
index 9a3c34af2ae8..0932851028e0 100644
--- a/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c
+++ b/arch/arc/kernel/kgdb.c
@@ -197,7 +197,7 @@ static void kgdb_call_nmi_hook(void *ignored)
kgdb_nmicallback(raw_smp_processor_id(), NULL);
}
-void kgdb_roundup_cpus(unsigned long flags)
+void kgdb_roundup_cpus(void)
{
local_irq_enable();
smp_call_function(kgdb_call_nmi_hook, NULL, 0);