aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>2019-07-16 16:27:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-07-16 19:23:22 -0700
commitfe6ba88b251aa76a94be2cb441d2e6b7c623b989 (patch)
tree4950f504b3d66501f097a09c70d42d186f4ec955 /arch/arc/include
parent95b980d62d52c4c1768ee719e8db3efe27ef52b2 (diff)
downloadlinux-fe6ba88b251aa76a94be2cb441d2e6b7c623b989.tar.gz
arch: replace _BITUL() in kernel-space headers with BIT()
Now that BIT() can be used from assembly code, we can safely replace _BITUL() with equivalent BIT(). UAPI headers are still required to use _BITUL(), but there is no more reason to use it in kernel headers. BIT() is shorter. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190609153941.17249-2-yamada.masahiro@socionext.com Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
index da446180f17b..1d87c18a2976 100644
--- a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@
#ifndef _ASM_ARC_PGTABLE_H
#define _ASM_ARC_PGTABLE_H
-#include <linux/const.h>
+#include <linux/bits.h>
#define __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK
#include <asm-generic/pgtable-nopmd.h>
#include <asm/page.h>
@@ -215,11 +215,11 @@
#define BITS_FOR_PTE (PGDIR_SHIFT - PAGE_SHIFT)
#define BITS_FOR_PGD (32 - PGDIR_SHIFT)
-#define PGDIR_SIZE _BITUL(PGDIR_SHIFT) /* vaddr span, not PDG sz */
+#define PGDIR_SIZE BIT(PGDIR_SHIFT) /* vaddr span, not PDG sz */
#define PGDIR_MASK (~(PGDIR_SIZE-1))
-#define PTRS_PER_PTE _BITUL(BITS_FOR_PTE)
-#define PTRS_PER_PGD _BITUL(BITS_FOR_PGD)
+#define PTRS_PER_PTE BIT(BITS_FOR_PTE)
+#define PTRS_PER_PGD BIT(BITS_FOR_PGD)
/*
* Number of entries a user land program use.