aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2020-02-03 17:35:06 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:24 +0000
commit4f6b2c083c86c7b13cb7900e7d3a6f18e38ba724 (patch)
tree9682902213480a4ed30b69311dc75e3abc0f5490 /arch/arc/include
parent93fab1b22ef7c4abcbc760ce4432762b02e7f3d1 (diff)
downloadlinux-4f6b2c083c86c7b13cb7900e7d3a6f18e38ba724.tar.gz
arc: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information will be provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For arc, we only have two levels, so only pmd_leaf() is needed. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-3-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 9019ed9f9c94..12be7e1b7cc0 100644
--- a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -273,6 +273,7 @@ static inline void pmd_set(pmd_t *pmdp, pte_t *ptep)
#define pmd_none(x) (!pmd_val(x))
#define pmd_bad(x) ((pmd_val(x) & ~PAGE_MASK))
#define pmd_present(x) (pmd_val(x))
+#define pmd_leaf(x) (pmd_val(x) & _PAGE_HW_SZ)
#define pmd_clear(xp) do { pmd_val(*(xp)) = 0; } while (0)
#define pte_page(pte) pfn_to_page(pte_pfn(pte))