aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLaurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-06-07 17:06:08 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-06-07 17:34:35 -0700
commit3010a5ea665a089361e435093bd737399123fcc4 (patch)
tree18506be56083719473512081769b45d83eb53bac /arch/arc/include
parente69438596bb3e97809e76be315e54a4a444f4797 (diff)
downloadlinux-3010a5ea665a089361e435093bd737399123fcc4.tar.gz
mm: introduce ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL
Currently the PTE special supports is turned on in per architecture header files. Most of the time, it is defined in arch/*/include/asm/pgtable.h depending or not on some other per architecture static definition. This patch introduce a new configuration variable to manage this directly in the Kconfig files. It would later replace __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SPECIAL. Here notes for some architecture where the definition of __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SPECIAL is not obvious: arm __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SPECIAL which is currently defined in arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h which is included by arch/arm/include/asm/pgtable.h when CONFIG_ARM_LPAE is set. So select ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL if ARM_LPAE. powerpc __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SPECIAL is defined in 2 files: - arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h - arch/powerpc/include/asm/pte-common.h The first one is included if (PPC_BOOK3S & PPC64) while the second is included in all the other cases. So select ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL all the time. sparc: __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SPECIAL is defined if defined(__sparc__) && defined(__arch64__) which are defined through the compiler in sparc/Makefile if !SPARC32 which I assume to be if SPARC64. So select ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL if SPARC64 There is no functional change introduced by this patch. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1523433816-14460-2-git-send-email-ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Laurent Dufour <ldufour@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Suggested-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K . V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Albert Ou <albert@sifive.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: Christophe LEROY <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 08fe33830d4b..8ec5599a0957 100644
--- a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -320,8 +320,6 @@ PTE_BIT_FUNC(mkexec, |= (_PAGE_EXECUTE));
PTE_BIT_FUNC(mkspecial, |= (_PAGE_SPECIAL));
PTE_BIT_FUNC(mkhuge, |= (_PAGE_HW_SZ));
-#define __HAVE_ARCH_PTE_SPECIAL
-
static inline pte_t pte_modify(pte_t pte, pgprot_t newprot)
{
return __pte((pte_val(pte) & _PAGE_CHG_MASK) | pgprot_val(newprot));