aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>2017-08-02 18:09:13 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-10 16:50:22 +0200
commit79cadff2d92bb8b1448f6dba6861d15adc3dc4cb (patch)
tree3329dc35d2219f6bc1ba3d554019ee24414301a1
parent636bf35880e5a79c2ecb10640137bbd9a4681cb7 (diff)
downloadlinux-79cadff2d92bb8b1448f6dba6861d15adc3dc4cb.tar.gz
x86/hyper-v: Include hyperv/ only when CONFIG_HYPERV is set
Code is arch/x86/hyperv/ is only needed when CONFIG_HYPERV is set, the 'basic' support and detection lives in arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mshyperv.c which is included when CONFIG_HYPERVISOR_GUEST is set. Signed-off-by: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Jork Loeser <Jork.Loeser@microsoft.com> Cc: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Simon Xiao <sixiao@microsoft.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170802160921.21791-2-vkuznets@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kbuild2
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/mshyperv.h7
2 files changed, 7 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kbuild b/arch/x86/Kbuild
index 586b786b3edf..3e6f64073005 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/x86/Kbuild
@@ -8,7 +8,7 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_KVM) += kvm/
obj-$(CONFIG_XEN) += xen/
# Hyper-V paravirtualization support
-obj-$(CONFIG_HYPERVISOR_GUEST) += hyperv/
+obj-$(subst m,y,$(CONFIG_HYPERV)) += hyperv/
# lguest paravirtualization support
obj-$(CONFIG_LGUEST_GUEST) += lguest/
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mshyperv.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mshyperv.h
index 2b58c8c1eeaa..baea2679a0aa 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mshyperv.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mshyperv.h
@@ -173,7 +173,12 @@ void hyperv_init(void);
void hyperv_report_panic(struct pt_regs *regs);
bool hv_is_hypercall_page_setup(void);
void hyperv_cleanup(void);
-#endif
+#else /* CONFIG_HYPERV */
+static inline void hyperv_init(void) {}
+static inline bool hv_is_hypercall_page_setup(void) { return false; }
+static inline void hyperv_cleanup(void) {}
+#endif /* CONFIG_HYPERV */
+
#ifdef CONFIG_HYPERV_TSCPAGE
struct ms_hyperv_tsc_page *hv_get_tsc_page(void);
static inline u64 hv_read_tsc_page(const struct ms_hyperv_tsc_page *tsc_pg)