aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>2014-01-21 15:50:21 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-21 16:19:46 -0800
commit098b081b50d5eb8c7e0200a4770b0bcd28eab9ce (patch)
tree13a40929f061087251b12bcbf7d66f36374f5c24
parent26f09e9b3a0696f6fe20b021901300fba26fb579 (diff)
downloadlinux-098b081b50d5eb8c7e0200a4770b0bcd28eab9ce.tar.gz
init/main.c: use memblock apis for early memory allocations
Switch to memblock interfaces for early memory allocator instead of bootmem allocator. No functional change in beahvior than what it is in current code from bootmem users points of view. Archs already converted to NO_BOOTMEM now directly use memblock interfaces instead of bootmem wrappers build on top of memblock. And the archs which still uses bootmem, these new apis just fall back to exiting bootmem APIs. Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--init/main.c8
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 01573fdfa186..f865261fb096 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -355,9 +355,11 @@ static inline void smp_prepare_cpus(unsigned int maxcpus) { }
*/
static void __init setup_command_line(char *command_line)
{
- saved_command_line = alloc_bootmem(strlen (boot_command_line)+1);
- initcall_command_line = alloc_bootmem(strlen (boot_command_line)+1);
- static_command_line = alloc_bootmem(strlen (command_line)+1);
+ saved_command_line =
+ memblock_virt_alloc(strlen(boot_command_line) + 1, 0);
+ initcall_command_line =
+ memblock_virt_alloc(strlen(boot_command_line) + 1, 0);
+ static_command_line = memblock_virt_alloc(strlen(command_line) + 1, 0);
strcpy (saved_command_line, boot_command_line);
strcpy (static_command_line, command_line);
}