aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Niedermaier <cniedermaier@dh-electronics.com>2022-02-01 12:36:43 +0100
committerMaarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>2022-03-16 16:35:04 +0100
commit6061806a863e8b65b109eb06a280041cc7525442 (patch)
tree1bc6270aea5063cad2d785b687007188cdf5a3a7
parent40ce1121c1d76daf9048a86e36c83e469281b9fd (diff)
downloadlinux-6061806a863e8b65b109eb06a280041cc7525442.tar.gz
drm/imx: parallel-display: Remove bus flags check in imx_pd_bridge_atomic_check()
If display timings were read from the devicetree using of_get_display_timing() and pixelclk-active is defined there, the flag DISPLAY_FLAGS_SYNC_POSEDGE/NEGEDGE is automatically generated. Through the function drm_bus_flags_from_videomode() e.g. called in the panel-simple driver this flag got into the bus flags, but then in imx_pd_bridge_atomic_check() the bus flag check failed and will not initialize the display. The original commit fe141cedc433 does not explain why this check was introduced. So remove the bus flags check, because it stops the initialization of the display with valid bus flags. Fixes: fe141cedc433 ("drm/imx: pd: Use bus format/flags provided by the bridge when available") Signed-off-by: Christoph Niedermaier <cniedermaier@dh-electronics.com> Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org To: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Tested-by: Max Krummenacher <max.krummenacher@toradex.com> Acked-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com> Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20220201113643.4638-1-cniedermaier@dh-electronics.com Signed-off-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/imx/parallel-display.c8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/parallel-display.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/parallel-display.c
index a8aba0141ce7..06cb1a59b9bc 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/parallel-display.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/imx/parallel-display.c
@@ -217,14 +217,6 @@ static int imx_pd_bridge_atomic_check(struct drm_bridge *bridge,
if (!imx_pd_format_supported(bus_fmt))
return -EINVAL;
- if (bus_flags &
- ~(DRM_BUS_FLAG_DE_LOW | DRM_BUS_FLAG_DE_HIGH |
- DRM_BUS_FLAG_PIXDATA_DRIVE_POSEDGE |
- DRM_BUS_FLAG_PIXDATA_DRIVE_NEGEDGE)) {
- dev_warn(imxpd->dev, "invalid bus_flags (%x)\n", bus_flags);
- return -EINVAL;
- }
-
bridge_state->output_bus_cfg.flags = bus_flags;
bridge_state->input_bus_cfg.flags = bus_flags;
imx_crtc_state->bus_flags = bus_flags;