summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>2015-01-30 15:11:04 -0700
committerRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>2015-02-03 20:43:49 -0600
commitf634da375fc9675a978b36298579b5c2d87a6a8b (patch)
tree784ade93556677cb9ed8927ff1ec61446ee49e52
parent193c9d23a0f0b8ae0c2aeb517c953ba8aee4ceb9 (diff)
downloadarm64-stable-rc-f634da375fc9675a978b36298579b5c2d87a6a8b.tar.gz
Documentation: DT bindings: add nvidia, tegra132-denver compatible string
Add a compatible string for the NVIDIA Denver CPU to the ARM CPU DT binding documentation file. The primary objective here is to keep checkpatch.pl from warning when the compatible string is used in an SoC DT file, per: http://marc.info/?l=linux-tegra&m=142201349727836&w=2 This second version changes the string from "nvidia,denver" to "nvidia,tegra132-denver" to more precisely describe the revision of the Denver CPU complex that is present in the Tegra132 SoC. Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@codeaurora.org> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Cc: Rohit Vaswani <rvaswani@codeaurora.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com> Cc: Marc Carino <marc.ceeeee@gmail.com> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cpus.txt1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cpus.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cpus.txt
index b2aacbe16ed9..8b9e0a95de31 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cpus.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/cpus.txt
@@ -175,6 +175,7 @@ nodes to be present and contain the properties described below.
"marvell,pj4a"
"marvell,pj4b"
"marvell,sheeva-v5"
+ "nvidia,tegra132-denver"
"qcom,krait"
"qcom,scorpion"
- enable-method