aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts/rt-tester
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2014-08-20kbuild: Make scripts executableMichal Marek
The Makefiles call the respective interpreter explicitly, but this makes it easier to use the scripts manually. Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2014-06-10kbuild: trivial - remove trailing empty linesMasahiro Yamada
Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2011-02-22rtmutex: tester: Remove the remaining BKL leftoversThomas Gleixner
We just leave the numbers assinged as commemoration and in case that someone was crazy enough to reimplement the test stuff out of tree. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
2010-02-02scripts: change scripts to use system python instead of envDon Zickus
Just a small change to a couple of scripts to go from #!/usr/bin/env python to #!/usr/bin/python This shouldn't effect anyone, unless they don't install python there. In preparation for python3, Fedora is doing a big push to change the scripts to use the system python. This allows developers to put the python3 in their path without fear of breaking existing scripts. Now I am pretty sure anyone using python3 for testing purposes will probably not run any of the scripts I changed, but Fedora has this automated tool that checks for this stuff so I thought I would try to push it upstream. Signed-off-by: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Acked-by: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> Acked-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2006-06-27[PATCH] rtmutex: Modify rtmutex-tester to test the setscheduler propagationThomas Gleixner
Make test suite setscheduler calls asynchronously. Remove the waits in the test cases and add a new testcase to verify the correctness of the setscheduler priority propagation. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-06-27[PATCH] pi-futex: rt mutex testerThomas Gleixner
RT-mutex tester: scriptable tester for rt mutexes, which allows userspace scripting of mutex unit-tests (and dynamic tests as well), using the actual rt-mutex implementation of the kernel. [akpm@osdl.org: fixlet] Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>