aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/video/msm/mdp_hw.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-10-12Merge tag 'fbdev-updates-for-3.7' of git://github.com/schandinat/linux-2.6Linus Torvalds
Pull fbdev updates from Florian Tobias Schandinat: "This includes: - large updates for OMAP - basic OMAP5 DSS support for DPI and DSI outputs - large cleanups and restructuring - some update to Exynos and da8xx-fb - removal of the pnx4008 driver (arch removed) - various other small patches" Fix up some trivial conflicts (mostly just include line changes, but also some due to the renaming of the deferred work functions by Tejun). * tag 'fbdev-updates-for-3.7' of git://github.com/schandinat/linux-2.6: (193 commits) gbefb: fix compile error video: mark nuc900fb_map_video_memory as __devinit video/mx3fb: set .owner to prevent module unloading while being used video: exynos_dp: use clk_prepare_enable and clk_disable_unprepare drivers/video/exynos/exynos_mipi_dsi.c: fix error return code drivers/video/savage/savagefb_driver.c: fix error return code video: s3c-fb: use clk_prepare_enable and clk_disable_unprepare da8xx-fb: save and restore LCDC context across suspend/resume cycle da8xx-fb: add pm_runtime support video/udlfb: fix line counting in fb_write OMAPDSS: add missing include for string.h OMAPDSS: DISPC: Configure color conversion coefficients for writeback OMAPDSS: DISPC: Add manager like functions for writeback OMAPDSS: DISPC: Configure writeback FIFOs OMAPDSS: DISPC: Configure writeback specific parameters in dispc_wb_setup() OMAPDSS: DISPC: Configure overlay-like parameters in dispc_wb_setup OMAPDSS: DISPC: Add function to set channel in for writeback OMAPDSS: DISPC: Don't set chroma resampling bit for writeback OMAPDSS: DISPC: Downscale chroma if plane is writeback OMAPDSS: DISPC: Configure input and output sizes for writeback ...
2012-09-22video: msm: Remove useless mach/* includesStephen Boyd
This driver doesn't need to use these mach includes so remove them. This is a necessary step to support a single zImage. Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>
2012-09-14ARM: msm: move platform_data definitionsArnd Bergmann
Platform data for device drivers should be defined in include/linux/platform_data/*.h, not in the architecture and platform specific directories. This moves such data out of the msm include directories Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org> Cc: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de> Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
2011-03-08msm: mdp: Set the correct pack pattern for XRGB/ARGBDima Zavin
Signed-off-by: Dima Zavin <dima@android.com> Signed-off-by: Carl Vanderlip <carlv@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
2011-03-02msm: mdp: Add support for RGBX 8888 image format.Dima Zavin
Signed-off-by: Dima Zavin <dima@android.com> Signed-off-by: Carl Vanderlip <carlv@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
2009-09-23fbdev: framebuffer support for HTC DreamPavel Machek
Add a framebuffer driver for Qualcomm MSM/QSD SoCs, tested on HTC Dream smartphone (aka T-Mobile G1, aka ADP1). Brian said: I did the original quick and dirty version for bringup. Rebecca took over and (re)wrote the bulk of the driver, getting things stable for production ship of Dream and Sapphire, and Dima is currently adding support for later Qualcomm chipsets (QSD8x50, etc). Signed-off-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com> Cc: Krzysztof Helt <krzysztof.h1@poczta.fm> Cc: Rebecca Schultz Zavin <rebecca@android.com> Cc: Dima Zavin <dima@android.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>