aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-12-07spi: Remove HOTPLUG section attributesGrant Likely
CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option. As result the __dev* markings will be going away. Remove use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata, __devinitconst, and __devexit. Bill Pemberton has done most of the legwork on this series. I've used his script to purge the attributes from the drivers/gpio tree. Reported-by: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2012-09-14ARM: w90x900: move platform_data definitionsArnd Bergmann
Platform data for device drivers should be defined in include/linux/platform_data/*.h, not in the architecture and platform specific directories. This moves such data out of the w90x900 include directories Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: "Ben Dooks (embedded platforms)" <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: "Wolfram Sang (embedded platforms)" <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>
2012-02-01spi/nuc900: Remove unnecessary memset of struct nuc900_spiTobias Klauser
The memory allocated using kzalloc by spi_alloc_master so it doesn't need to be set to 0 again. Signed-off-by: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch> Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2011-12-07spi/nuc900: Include linux/module.hAxel Lin
Include linux/module.h to fix below build error: CC drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.o drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:484: error: 'THIS_MODULE' undeclared here (not in a function) drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:489: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before string constant drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:489: warning: data definition has no type or storage class drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:489: warning: type defaults to 'int' in declaration of 'MODULE_AUTHOR' drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:489: warning: function declaration isn't a prototype drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:490: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before string constant drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:490: warning: data definition has no type or storage class drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:490: warning: type defaults to 'int' in declaration of 'MODULE_DESCRIPTION' drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:490: warning: function declaration isn't a prototype drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:491: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before string constant drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:491: warning: data definition has no type or storage class drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:491: warning: type defaults to 'int' in declaration of 'MODULE_LICENSE' drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:491: warning: function declaration isn't a prototype drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:492: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before string constant drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:492: warning: data definition has no type or storage class drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:492: warning: type defaults to 'int' in declaration of 'MODULE_ALIAS' drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.c:492: warning: function declaration isn't a prototype make[2]: *** [drivers/spi/spi-nuc900.o] Error 1 make[1]: *** [drivers/spi] Error 2 make: *** [drivers] Error 2 Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2011-11-26ARM: 7175/1: add subname parameter to mfp_set_groupg callersAxel Lin
commit 798681bf "ARM: 7158/1: add new MFP implement for NUC900" adds subname parameter for mfp_set_groupg. Thus add subname parameter to the callers. Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Acked-by: Wan Zongshun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2011-10-25drivercore: Add helper macro for platform_driver boilerplateGrant Likely
For simple modules that contain a single platform_driver without any additional setup code then ends up being a block of duplicated boilerplate. This patch adds a new macro, module_platform_driver(), which replaces the module_init()/module_exit() registrations with template functions. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
2011-06-06spi: reorganize driversGrant Likely
Sort the SPI makefile and enforce the naming convention spi_*.c for spi drivers. This change also rolls the contents of atmel_spi.h into the .c file since there is only one user of that particular include file. v2: - Use 'spi-' prefix instead of 'spi_' to match what seems to be be the predominant pattern for subsystem prefixes. - Clean up filenames in Kconfig and header comment blocks Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>