aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/mfd/da9055-core.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2013-07-31mfd: Use dev_get_platdata()Jingoo Han
Use the wrapper function for retrieving the platform data instead of accessing dev->platform_data directly. Signed-off-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
2013-07-31mfd: Fix for DA9055 driver initializationAnkur Raina
This patch clears all the events received while powering up DA9055. While powering up DA9055, both power sequencer and gpio events are received. These events remain uncleared after boot up, due to which further event handling also fails. DA9055 has three event registers. The event register bits are set to '1' on receiving an event. The events can be cleared on writing a '1' to the set bit, which would then clear that bit to '0'. After applying this patch we have a clean state after boot up. Signed-off-by: Ankur Raina <Ankur.Raina@kpitcummins.com> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
2013-04-09mfd: da9055: Change irq state to defaultAshish Jangam
This patch changes the irq state from high to the now default low. Because the default PMIC irq state of DA9055 got changed from high to low. This change should not affect any of the existing users since all of them use active low state. This patch has been tested on smdkv6410. Signed-off-by: Ashish <ashish.jangam@kpitcummins.com> Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
2012-11-28mfd: remove use of __devexitBill Pemberton
CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option so __devexit is no longer needed. Signed-off-by: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-11-28mfd: remove use of __devinitBill Pemberton
CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option so __devinit is no longer needed. Signed-off-by: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-09-29mfd: DA9055 core driverAshish Jangam
This is the DA9055 MFD core driver that instantiate all the dependent component drivers and provides them the device access via I2C. This patch is functionally tested on Samsung SMDK6410. Signed-off-by: David Dajun Chen <dchen@diasemi.com> Signed-off-by: Ashish Jangam <ashish.jangam@kpitcummins.com> Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>