aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/i2c/muxes/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-06-04i2c: Add generic I2C multiplexer using pinctrl APIStephen Warren
This is useful for SoCs whose I2C module's signals can be routed to different sets of pins at run-time, using the pinctrl API. +-----+ +-----+ | dev | | dev | +------------------------+ +-----+ +-----+ | SoC | | | | /----|------+--------+ | +---+ +------+ | child bus A, on first set of pins | |I2C|---|Pinmux| | | +---+ +------+ | child bus B, on second set of pins | \----|------+--------+--------+ | | | | | +------------------------+ +-----+ +-----+ +-----+ | dev | | dev | | dev | +-----+ +-----+ +-----+ Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2012-05-12i2c: Rename last mux driver to standard patternJean Delvare
Update the MAINTAINERS entry and all other references accordingly. Based on an original patch by Wolfram Sang. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Acked-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter.korsgaard@barco.com> [wsa: fixed merge conflict due to rework in i2c_add_mux_adapter()] Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2012-05-12i2c: muxes: rename first set of drivers to a standard patternWolfram Sang
Apply a naming pattern like in the rest of the subsystem to a first set of mux drivers. Those drivers are the low-hanging fruit; we want to pick them to motivate upcoming drivers to follow the new pattern. The missing GPIO driver will be converted in a later patch. Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com> (pca9541) Acked-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
2011-01-10i2c: Add generic I2C multiplexer using GPIO APIPeter Korsgaard
Add an i2c mux driver providing access to i2c bus segments using a hardware MUX sitting on a master bus and controlled through gpio pins. E.G. something like: ---------- ---------- Bus segment 1 - - - - - | | SCL/SDA | |-------------- | | | |------------| | | | | | Bus segment 2 | | | Linux | GPIO 1..N | MUX |--------------- Devices | |------------| | | | | | | | Bus segment M | | | |---------------| | ---------- ---------- - - - - - SCL/SDA of the master I2C bus is multiplexed to bus segment 1..M according to the settings of the GPIO pins 1..N. Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter.korsgaard@barco.com> Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
2010-10-24i2c/mux: Driver for PCA9541 I2C Master SelectorGuenter Roeck
This patch adds support for PCA9541, an I2C Bus Master Selector. The driver is modeled as single channel I2C Multiplexer to be able to utilize the I2C multiplexer framework. Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <guenter.roeck@ericsson.com> Reviewed-by: Tom Grennan <tom.grennan@ericsson.com> Acked-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
2010-10-24i2c: Change to new flag variablematt mooney
Replace EXTRA_CFLAGS with ccflags-y. Signed-off-by: matt mooney <mfm@muteddisk.com> Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
2010-08-11i2c: I2C bus multiplexer driver pca954xMichael Lawnick
I2C driver for PCA954x I2C multiplexer series. Signed-off-by: Michael Lawnick <ml.lawnick@gmx.de> Acked-by: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@linux.it> Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>