aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/i2c/i2c-mux.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-05-12i2c/of: Automatically populate i2c mux busses from device tree data.David Daney
For 'normal' i2c bus drivers, we can call of_i2c_register_devices() and have the device tree framework automatically populate the bus with the devices specified in the device tree. This patch adds a common code to the i2c mux framework to have the mux sub-busses be populated by the of_i2c_register_devices() too. If the mux device has an of_node, we populate the sub-bus' of_node so that the subsequent call to of_i2c_register_devices() will find the corresponding devices. It seemed better to put this logic in i2c_add_mux_adapter() rather than the individual mux drivers, as they will all probably want to do the same thing. Signed-off-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Tested-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> [wsa: removed superfluous ret-variable and fixed a typo in a comment] Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2012-05-12i2c: Add a struct device * parameter to i2c_add_mux_adapter()David Daney
And adjust all callers. The new device parameter is used in the next patch to initialize the mux's of_node so that its children may be automatically populated. Signed-off-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Tested-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2010-11-15i2c: Mark i2c_adapter.id as deprecatedJean Delvare
It's about time to make it clear that i2c_adapter.id is deprecated. Hopefully this will remind the last user to move over to a different strategy. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Acked-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com> Acked-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
2010-08-11i2c: Multiplexed I2C bus core supportMichael Lawnick
Add multiplexed bus core support. I2C multiplexer and switches like pca954x get instantiated as new adapters per port. Signed-off-by: Michael Lawnick <ml.lawnick@gmx.de> Acked-by: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@linux.it> Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>