aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/lib/lib1funcs.S
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2015-05-26ARM: lib/lib1funcs.S: fix typo s/substractions/subtractions/Antonio Ospite
Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ao2@ao2.it> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2014-07-18ARM: convert all "mov.* pc, reg" to "bx reg" for ARMv6+Russell King
ARMv6 and greater introduced a new instruction ("bx") which can be used to return from function calls. Recent CPUs perform better when the "bx lr" instruction is used rather than the "mov pc, lr" instruction, and this sequence is strongly recommended to be used by the ARM architecture manual (section A.4.1.1). We provide a new macro "ret" with all its variants for the condition code which will resolve to the appropriate instruction. Rather than doing this piecemeal, and miss some instances, change all the "mov pc" instances to use the new macro, with the exception of the "movs" instruction and the kprobes code. This allows us to detect the "mov pc, lr" case and fix it up - and also gives us the possibility of deploying this for other registers depending on the CPU selection. Reported-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> # Tegra Jetson TK1 Tested-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> # mioa701_bootresume.S Tested-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> # Kirkwood Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@freescale.com> Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> # OMAPs Tested-by: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> # Armada XP, 375, 385 Acked-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> # DaVinci Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> # kvm/hyp Acked-by: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com> # PXA3xx Acked-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> # Xen Tested-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> # ARMv7M Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> # Shmobile Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2011-05-27ARM: 6945/1: Add unwinding support for division functionsLaura Abbott
The software division functions never had unwinding annotations added. Currently, when a division by zero occurs the backtrace shown will stop at Ldiv0 or some completely unrelated function. Add unwinding annotations in hopes of getting a more useful backtrace when a division by zero occurs. Signed-off-by: Laura Abbott <lauraa@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Dave Martin <dave.martin@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2009-09-15Nicolas Pitre has a new email addressNicolas Pitre
Due to problems at cam.org, my nico@cam.org email address is no longer valid. FRom now on, nico@fluxnic.net should be used instead. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-09-01[ARM] 5227/1: Add the ENDPROC declarations to the .S filesCatalin Marinas
This declaration specifies the "function" type and size for various assembly functions, mainly needed for generating the correct branch instructions in Thumb-2. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-01-14[ARM] 3104/1: ARM EABI: new helper function namesNicolas Pitre
Patch from Nicolas Pitre The ARM EABI defines new names for GCC helper functions. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-01-14[ARM] 3103/1: ARM EABI: stack pointer must be 64-bit aligned (part 2)Nicolas Pitre
Patch from Nicolas Pitre We must make sure that assembly code that modifies the stack pointer before calling a C function does it so it remains 64-bit aligned. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!