aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/lib/csumpartial.S
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2014-07-18ARM: convert all "mov.* pc, reg" to "bx reg" for ARMv6+Russell King
ARMv6 and greater introduced a new instruction ("bx") which can be used to return from function calls. Recent CPUs perform better when the "bx lr" instruction is used rather than the "mov pc, lr" instruction, and this sequence is strongly recommended to be used by the ARM architecture manual (section A.4.1.1). We provide a new macro "ret" with all its variants for the condition code which will resolve to the appropriate instruction. Rather than doing this piecemeal, and miss some instances, change all the "mov pc" instances to use the new macro, with the exception of the "movs" instruction and the kprobes code. This allows us to detect the "mov pc, lr" case and fix it up - and also gives us the possibility of deploying this for other registers depending on the CPU selection. Reported-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> # Tegra Jetson TK1 Tested-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> # mioa701_bootresume.S Tested-by: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> # Kirkwood Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@freescale.com> Tested-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> # OMAPs Tested-by: Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com> # Armada XP, 375, 385 Acked-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> # DaVinci Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org> # kvm/hyp Acked-by: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com> # PXA3xx Acked-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> # Xen Tested-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> # ARMv7M Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> # Shmobile Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2008-09-01[ARM] 5227/1: Add the ENDPROC declarations to the .S filesCatalin Marinas
This declaration specifies the "function" type and size for various assembly functions, mainly needed for generating the correct branch instructions in Thumb-2. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-11-11[ARM] 3152/1: make various assembly local labels actually local (the rest)Nicolas Pitre
Patch from Nicolas Pitre For assembly labels to actually be local they must start with ".L" and not only "." otherwise they still remain visible in the final link and clutter kallsyms needlessly, and possibly make for unclear symbolic backtrace. This patch simply inserts a"L" where appropriate. The code itself is unchanged. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-11-10[ARM] Fix csumpartial corner caseRussell King
Ji-In Park discovered a bug in csumpartial which caused wrong checksums with misaligned buffers. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!