aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/configs/corgi_defconfig
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-11-08arch: Change defconfigs to point to g_mass_storage.Michal Nazarewicz
The File-backed Storage Gadget (g_file_storage) is being removed, since it has been replaced by Mass Storage Gadget (g_mass_storage). This commit changes defconfigs point to the new gadget. Signed-off-by: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> (AT91) Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> (OMAP1) Acked-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> (AVR32) Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
2012-09-29defconfigs: remove CONFIG_MTD_NAND_VERIFY_WRITEHuang Shijie
CONFIG_MTD_NAND_VERIFY_WRITE was killed recently, so remove it from defconfigs as well. Signed-off-by: Huang Shijie <b32955@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
2011-01-20kconfig: rename CONFIG_EMBEDDED to CONFIG_EXPERTDavid Rientjes
The meaning of CONFIG_EMBEDDED has long since been obsoleted; the option is used to configure any non-standard kernel with a much larger scope than only small devices. This patch renames the option to CONFIG_EXPERT in init/Kconfig and fixes references to the option throughout the kernel. A new CONFIG_EMBEDDED option is added that automatically selects CONFIG_EXPERT when enabled and can be used in the future to isolate options that should only be considered for embedded systems (RISC architectures, SLOB, etc). Calling the option "EXPERT" more accurately represents its intention: only expert users who understand the impact of the configuration changes they are making should enable it. Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Acked-by: David Woodhouse <david.woodhouse@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-06-10ARM: reduce defconfigsUwe Kleine-König
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
2009-12-18ARM: Kill CONFIG_CPU_32Russell King
26-bit ARM support was removed a long time ago, and this symbol has been defined to be 'y' ever since. As it's never disabled anymore, we can kill it without any side effects. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2009-01-26eeprom: More consistent symbol namesJean Delvare
Now that all EEPROM drivers live in the same place, let's harmonize their symbol names. Also fix eeprom's dependencies, it definitely needs sysfs, and is no longer experimental after many years in the kernel tree. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
2008-11-26[ARM] pxa/corgi: update default config to exclude tosa from being builtEric Miao
Signed-off-by: Eric Miao <eric.miao@marvell.com>
2008-10-21[ARM] pxa: update {corgi,spitz}_defconfig to favor SPI-based driversEric Miao
Recent changes have been made to use the generic SPI-based ads7846 touch screen driver and a generic SPI-based corgi-type LCD/backlight driver. Update the {corgi,spitz}_defconfig to favor the use of these drivers instead of the legacy ones. Signed-off-by: Eric Miao <eric.miao@marvell.com>
2008-05-12[ARM] dyntick: Remove obsolete and unused ARM dyntick supportRussell King
dyntick is superseded by the clocksource/clockevent infrastructure, using the NO_HZ configuration option. No one implements dyntick on ARM anymore, so it's pointless keeping it around. Remove dyntick support. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-11-30[ARM] Remove DEBUG_WAITQRussell King
DEBUG_WAITQ appears to have been removed by others, but no one removed the configuration option from ARM. Remote it from both Kconfig.debug and all default configurations. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-11-26[ARM] Add PM_LEGACY defaultsRussell King
Eliminate two warnings: kernel/power/pm.c:205: warning: 'pm_register' is deprecated (declared at kernel/power/pm.c:64) kernel/power/pm.c:206: warning: 'pm_send_all' is deprecated (declared at kernel/power/pm.c:180) by updating defconfig files to contain a sensible PM_LEGACY default. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2006-01-09[ARM] Remove CONFIG_ARCH_CAMELOT from defconfigsRussell King
EPXA10DB has gone, no need to keep the symbol in the defconfigs. Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-11-28[ARM] 3180/1: Update Zaurus defconfigsRichard Purdie
Patch from Richard Purdie This updates the Zaurus defconfigs. Poodle gets merged into corgi_defconfig and support for tosa and akita is enabled. Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
2005-10-10[ARM] 2967/1: defconfig for the ARM Corgi platformVincent Sanders
Patch from Vincent Sanders Add a defconfig for the ARM Corgi Zarus platform Signed-off-by: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Signed-off-by: Vincent Sanders <vince@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>