aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/boot/dts/spear13xx.dtsi
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2015-07-17Update Viresh Kumar's email addressViresh Kumar
Switch to my kernel.org alias instead of a badly named gmail address, which I rarely use. Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-02-04dmaengine: dw: define DW_DMA_MAX_NR_MASTERSAndy Shevchenko
Instead of using magic number in the code the patch provides DW_DMA_MAX_NR_MASTERS constant. While here, restrict the reading of data width array by amount of the actual number of AHB masters. Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
2014-07-14ARM: SPEAr13xx: Add pcie and miphy DT nodesPratyush Anand
This patch adds necessary DT nodes for pcie controllers and miphys for SPEAr13xx SoCs. SPEAr1310 has 3 PCIe ports and SPEAr1340 has 1, which are multiplexed with ahci/sata pins. By default evaluation board of both controller works in ahci mode. Because of this, these nodes are marked "disabled" by default. In order to use pcie controller on evaluation boards do necessary modifications on board and enable (By replacing "disabled" with "okay") pcie and miphy from respective 'evb' dtsi file. Phy specific initialization was previously done from spear1340.c, which isn't required anymore as we have separate drivers for it. Remove it. Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com> Signed-off-by: Mohit Kumar <mohit.kumar@st.com> [viresh: fixed logs/cclist/checkpatch warnings, clubbed multiple patches into one] Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2014-07-14ARM: SPEAr13xx: Add bindings and dt node for misc blockPratyush Anand
SPEAr SOCs have some miscellaneous registers which are used to configure peripheral. This patch adds dt node and binding information for this block. Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@st.com> Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org [viresh: fixed logs/cclist] Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2013-05-23ARM: dts: spear: cpus/cpu nodes dts updatesLorenzo Pieralisi
This patch updates the in-kernel dts files according to the latest cpus and cpu bindings updates for ARM. Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2013-03-12ARM: SPEAr13xx: Pass generic DW DMAC platform data from DTArnd Bergmann
This replaces an earlier patch from Viresh Kumar to move the spear platform over to the generic DMA binding. This version is now based on the merged multiplatform capable spear platform, rather than the separate spear13xx/3xx/6xx directories. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com> Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: spear-devel@list.st.com
2012-12-19Merge tag 'for-linus-20121219' of git://git.infradead.org/linux-mtdLinus Torvalds
Pull MTD updates from David Woodhouse: - Various cleanups especially in NAND tests - Add support for NAND flash on BCMA bus - DT support for sh_flctl and denali NAND drivers - Kill obsolete/superceded drivers (fortunet, nomadik_nand) - Fix JFFS2 locking bug in ENOMEM failure path - New SPI flash chips, as usual - Support writing in 'reliable mode' for DiskOnChip G4 - Debugfs support in nandsim * tag 'for-linus-20121219' of git://git.infradead.org/linux-mtd: (96 commits) mtd: nand: typo in nand_id_has_period() comments mtd: nand/gpio: use io{read,write}*_rep accessors mtd: block2mtd: throttle writes by calling balance_dirty_pages_ratelimited. mtd: nand: gpmi: reset BCH earlier, too, to avoid NAND startup problems mtd: nand/docg4: fix and improve read of factory bbt mtd: nand/docg4: reserve bb marker area in ecclayout mtd: nand/docg4: add support for writing in reliable mode mtd: mxc_nand: reorder part_probes to let cmdline override other sources mtd: mxc_nand: fix unbalanced clk_disable() in error path mtd: nandsim: Introduce debugfs infrastructure mtd: physmap_of: error checking to prevent a NULL pointer dereference mtg: docg3: potential divide by zero in doc_write_oob() mtd: bcm47xxnflash: writing support mtd: tests/read: initialize buffer for whole next page mtd: at91: atmel_nand: return bit flips for the PMECC read_page() mtd: fix recovery after failed write-buffer operation in cfi_cmdset_0002.c mtd: nand: onfi need to be probed in 8 bits mode mtd: nand: add NAND_BUSWIDTH_AUTO to autodetect bus width mtd: nand: print flash size during detection mted: nand_wait_ready timeout fix ...
2012-11-26ARM: SPEAr: DT: Update device nodesShiraz Hashim
This patch adds multiple device nodes for SPEAr machines and boards. Signed-off-by: Bhavna Yadav <bhavna.yadav@st.com> Signed-off-by: Deepak Sikri <deepak.sikri@st.com> Signed-off-by: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Signed-off-by: Vijay Kumar Mishra <vijay.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Vipin Kumar <vipin.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Vipul Kumar Samar <vipulkumar.samar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2012-11-26ARM: SPEAr: DT: Fix existing DT supportVipul Kumar Samar
This patch fixes existing DT support for all SPEAr SoC's. This includes: - Removing few nodes from board files - Updating DT data of few nodes - Updating ranges of few busses - Moving devices to correct parent bus Signed-off-by: Bhavna Yadav <bhavna.yadav@st.com> Signed-off-by: Deepak Sikri <deepak.sikri@st.com> Signed-off-by: Rajeev Kumar <rajeev-dlh.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Signed-off-by: Vijay Kumar Mishra <vijay.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Vipin Kumar <vipin.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Vipul Kumar Samar <vipulkumar.samar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2012-11-15mtd: fsmc_nand: pass the ale and cmd resource via resourceJean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD
Do not use the platform_data to pass resource and be smart in the drivers. Just pass it via resource Switch to devm_request_and_ioremap at the sametime Signed-off-by: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Reviewed-By: Vipin Kumar <vipin.kumar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com>
2012-07-18ARM: SPEAr13xx: Fix Interrupt bindingsVipul Kumar Samar
- Correct interrupt bindings for uart, ethernet and pmu. - Added interrupt binding for keyboard. Signed-off-by: Vipul Kumar Samar <vipulkumar.samar@st.com> Signed-off-by: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
2012-06-20Viresh has movedViresh Kumar
viresh.kumar@st.com email-id doesn't exist anymore as I have left the company. Replace ST's id with viresh.linux@gmail.com. It also updates .mailmap file to fix address for 'git shortlog' Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.linux@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2012-05-14SPEAr13xx: Add dts and dtsi filesViresh Kumar
This patch adds machines/boards dts{i} files for SPEAr1310 and SPEAr1340. Both are based on ARM, Cortex A9 processor family. Signed-off-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com>