aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-09-26 16:47:28 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-26 20:44:11 -0300
commit9ec60972a38011ad8a5676f4cd5e51ac508c36b6 (patch)
tree4546004ef753ca9b73aa25b0ed35d9e9542f2204 /tools
parent514f1c67c2fdae7b334fdc5adee63a484781241a (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-9ec60972a38011ad8a5676f4cd5e51ac508c36b6.tar.gz
perf hists: Add missing period_* fields when collapsing a hist entry
So that the perf report won't lost the cpu utilization information. For example, if there're two process that have same name. $ perf report --stdio --showcpuutilization -s pid [SNIP] # Overhead sys us Command: Pid # ........ ........ ........ ............. # 55.12% 0.01% 55.10% noploop:28781 44.88% 0.06% 44.83% noploop:28782 Before: $ perf report --stdio --showcpuutilization -s comm [SNIP] # Overhead sys us # ........ ........ ........ # 100.00% 0.06% 44.83% After: $ perf report --stdio --showcpuutilization -s comm [SNIP] # Overhead sys us # ........ ........ ........ # 100.00% 0.07% 99.93% Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1348645663-25303-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/hist.c9
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/hist.c b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
index 6ec5398de89d..236bc9d98ff2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/hist.c
@@ -410,8 +410,13 @@ static bool hists__collapse_insert_entry(struct hists *hists __maybe_unused,
cmp = hist_entry__collapse(iter, he);
if (!cmp) {
- iter->period += he->period;
- iter->nr_events += he->nr_events;
+ iter->period += he->period;
+ iter->period_sys += he->period_sys;
+ iter->period_us += he->period_us;
+ iter->period_guest_sys += he->period_guest_sys;
+ iter->period_guest_us += he->period_guest_us;
+ iter->nr_events += he->nr_events;
+
if (symbol_conf.use_callchain) {
callchain_cursor_reset(&callchain_cursor);
callchain_merge(&callchain_cursor,