aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-10-15 18:14:35 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-10-16 13:06:05 -0300
commit63a1a3d820c619a4dab1781cc16c110a284efded (patch)
tree27bacb9aaffe4b6f01bf939eb0d9037fb2c6af03 /tools
parent88481b6b33d6cb5edb57e5794abae4daeabd08c5 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-63a1a3d820c619a4dab1781cc16c110a284efded.tar.gz
perf hists browser: Fix off-by-two bug on the first column
The commit 5395a04841fc ("perf hists: Separate overhead and baseline columns") makes the "Overhead" column no more the first one. So it resulted in the mis-aligned column in the normal (non-diff) output. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Reported-by: Markus Trippelsdorf <markus@trippelsdorf.de> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/None Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
index 0568536ecf67..fe4430aed635 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/hists.c
@@ -610,6 +610,7 @@ static int hist_browser__show_entry(struct hist_browser *browser,
char folded_sign = ' ';
bool current_entry = ui_browser__is_current_entry(&browser->b, row);
off_t row_offset = entry->row_offset;
+ bool first = true;
if (current_entry) {
browser->he_selection = entry;
@@ -633,10 +634,11 @@ static int hist_browser__show_entry(struct hist_browser *browser,
if (!perf_hpp__format[i].cond)
continue;
- if (i) {
+ if (!first) {
slsmg_printf(" ");
width -= 2;
}
+ first = false;
if (perf_hpp__format[i].color) {
hpp.ptr = &percent;