aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-12 14:29:40 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-14 15:49:10 -0300
commitc055875b7091a301e2b1107ef8914b7d24e12fb0 (patch)
tree92d71bd46bd324aae1923800c9587dc2586d15f2 /tools/lib
parent60b7d14af46ef07778e89556429ec9ab5a7fad0b (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-c055875b7091a301e2b1107ef8914b7d24e12fb0.tar.gz
tools lib traceevent: Define _GNU_SOURCE in Makefile
For the reasons stated on: commit 0a84f00 Author: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> perf tools: Fix broken build by defining _GNU_SOURCE in Makefile Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-e2nofbmj4uf0ykgsytxvt9pu@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/lib')
-rw-r--r--tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile2
-rw-r--r--tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c1
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile b/tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile
index 14131cb0522d..04d959fa0226 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ CFLAGS ?= -g -Wall
# Append required CFLAGS
override CFLAGS += $(CONFIG_FLAGS) $(INCLUDES) $(PLUGIN_DIR_SQ)
-override CFLAGS += $(udis86-flags)
+override CFLAGS += $(udis86-flags) -D_GNU_SOURCE
ifeq ($(VERBOSE),1)
Q =
diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
index 2c54cdd8ae1b..77ebeb8266f4 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@
* Frederic Weisbecker gave his permission to relicense the code to
* the Lesser General Public License.
*/
-#define _GNU_SOURCE
#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <string.h>