aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2013-07-03 15:08:56 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:08:05 -0700
commitfdf90abc00979fb2d61dbdba9e855200e236142b (patch)
tree7df15a7dc12fd6d85183b8ff147572e762eff272 /scripts
parent94d9bd4576fcd340c344bffbbe0526227535a95f (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-fdf90abc00979fb2d61dbdba9e855200e236142b.tar.gz
rapidio: add modular build option for the subsystem core
Add a configuration option to build RapidIO subsystem core code as a loadable kernel module. Currently this option is available only for x86-based platforms, with the additional patch for PowerPC planned to be provided later. This patch replaces kernel command line parameter "riohdid=" with its module-specific analog "rapidio.hdid=". Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Andre van Herk <andre.van.herk@Prodrive.nl> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha.nelissen@Prodrive.nl> Cc: Stef van Os <stef.van.os@Prodrive.nl> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions