aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2013-07-03 15:08:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-07-03 16:08:05 -0700
commit3bdbb62fe97537252b22f700009863eeb51aa750 (patch)
tree7a3150f7496f951ac6de51f2156cf29fc8f9a73f /scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c
parentfdf90abc00979fb2d61dbdba9e855200e236142b (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-3bdbb62fe97537252b22f700009863eeb51aa750.tar.gz
rapidio: add udev notification
Add RapidIO-specific modalias generation to enable udev notifications about RapidIO-specific events. The RapidIO modalias string format is shown below: "rapidio:vNNNNdNNNNavNNNNadNNNN" Where: v - Device Vendor ID (16 bit), d - Device ID (16 bit), av - Assembly Vendor ID (16 bit), ad - Assembly ID (16 bit), as they are reported in corresponding Capability Registers (CARs) of each RapidIO device. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Andre van Herk <andre.van.herk@Prodrive.nl> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha.nelissen@Prodrive.nl> Cc: Stef van Os <stef.van.os@Prodrive.nl> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c')
-rw-r--r--scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c b/scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c
index e66d4d258e1a..bb5d115ca671 100644
--- a/scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c
+++ b/scripts/mod/devicetable-offsets.c
@@ -177,5 +177,11 @@ int main(void)
DEVID(mei_cl_device_id);
DEVID_FIELD(mei_cl_device_id, name);
+ DEVID(rio_device_id);
+ DEVID_FIELD(rio_device_id, did);
+ DEVID_FIELD(rio_device_id, vid);
+ DEVID_FIELD(rio_device_id, asm_did);
+ DEVID_FIELD(rio_device_id, asm_vid);
+
return 0;
}