aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts/kconfig/zconf.y
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>2007-09-26 20:02:52 +0200
committerSam Ravnborg <sam@neptun.(none)>2007-10-12 21:20:32 +0200
commit247537b9a270b52cc0375adcb0fb2605a160cba5 (patch)
treecb5b734cff9c41a138f85dd69305289f0a8ec5b5 /scripts/kconfig/zconf.y
parent4f1127e204377cbd2a56d112d323466f668e8334 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-247537b9a270b52cc0375adcb0fb2605a160cba5.tar.gz
kconfig: syntax cleanup - drop support for "depends/requires/def_boolean"
Remove the following redundant and never or rarely used kconfig syntax: - "def_boolean" (same as "def_bool") - "requires" (same as "depends on") - "depends" (same as "depends on") This patch contains the code changes and Kconfig updates. The shipped files are in next patch to let actual codechange stand out. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Cc: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts/kconfig/zconf.y')
-rw-r--r--scripts/kconfig/zconf.y11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/kconfig/zconf.y b/scripts/kconfig/zconf.y
index 79db4cf22a51..d9b96ba8e38c 100644
--- a/scripts/kconfig/zconf.y
+++ b/scripts/kconfig/zconf.y
@@ -64,7 +64,6 @@ static struct menu *current_menu, *current_entry;
%token <id>T_IF
%token <id>T_ENDIF
%token <id>T_DEPENDS
-%token <id>T_REQUIRES
%token <id>T_OPTIONAL
%token <id>T_PROMPT
%token <id>T_TYPE
@@ -418,16 +417,6 @@ depends: T_DEPENDS T_ON expr T_EOL
{
menu_add_dep($3);
printd(DEBUG_PARSE, "%s:%d:depends on\n", zconf_curname(), zconf_lineno());
-}
- | T_DEPENDS expr T_EOL
-{
- menu_add_dep($2);
- printd(DEBUG_PARSE, "%s:%d:depends\n", zconf_curname(), zconf_lineno());
-}
- | T_REQUIRES expr T_EOL
-{
- menu_add_dep($2);
- printd(DEBUG_PARSE, "%s:%d:requires\n", zconf_curname(), zconf_lineno());
};
/* prompt statement */