aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2016-02-05 15:36:36 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-02-05 18:10:40 -0800
commitcf2a82ee432730ab25c21d054c67f296af4fc4bd (patch)
treefac6337408fc709cc9b9978681d0847178677e44 /mm
parent77bf45e78050790d8f7fc30b87a0ca674bf6265a (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-cf2a82ee432730ab25c21d054c67f296af4fc4bd.tar.gz
mm: downgrade VM_BUG in isolate_lru_page() to warning
Calling isolate_lru_page() is wrong and shouldn't happen, but it not nessesary fatal: the page just will not be isolated if it's not on LRU. Let's downgrade the VM_BUG_ON_PAGE() to WARN_RATELIMIT(). Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmscan.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmscan.c b/mm/vmscan.c
index eb3dd37ccd7c..71b1c29948db 100644
--- a/mm/vmscan.c
+++ b/mm/vmscan.c
@@ -1443,7 +1443,7 @@ int isolate_lru_page(struct page *page)
int ret = -EBUSY;
VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(!page_count(page), page);
- VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(PageTail(page), page);
+ WARN_RATELIMIT(PageTail(page), "trying to isolate tail page");
if (PageLRU(page)) {
struct zone *zone = page_zone(page);