aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/zsmalloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>2014-08-06 16:08:36 -0700
committerAlex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>2015-05-11 21:17:11 +0800
commit301b07c9f41b4f4111ac53336647788cd89af76d (patch)
treebdc7ddfb5b293dea989cccdb466ca0e2081016e1 /mm/zsmalloc.c
parent3a4d2c69adaee7391fcdbc782913629df2e49726 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-301b07c9f41b4f4111ac53336647788cd89af76d.tar.gz
mm/zpool: implement common zpool api to zbud/zsmalloc
Add zpool api. zpool provides an interface for memory storage, typically of compressed memory. Users can select what backend to use; currently the only implementations are zbud, a low density implementation with up to two compressed pages per storage page, and zsmalloc, a higher density implementation with multiple compressed pages per storage page. Signed-off-by: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org> Tested-by: Seth Jennings <sjennings@variantweb.net> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Weijie Yang <weijie.yang@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> (cherry picked from commit af8d417a04564bca0348e7e3c749ab12a3e837ad) Signed-off-by: Alex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org> Conflicts: mm/Kconfig mm/Makefile
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/zsmalloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/zsmalloc.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/zsmalloc.c b/mm/zsmalloc.c
index cee5c54c500f..3078eca4737d 100644
--- a/mm/zsmalloc.c
+++ b/mm/zsmalloc.c
@@ -239,7 +239,6 @@ struct mapping_area {
enum zs_mapmode vm_mm; /* mapping mode */
};
-
/* per-cpu VM mapping areas for zspage accesses that cross page boundaries */
static DEFINE_PER_CPU(struct mapping_area, zs_map_area);