aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/slab.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com>2012-12-18 14:22:46 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-18 15:02:14 -0800
commitb9ce5ef49f00daf2254c6953c8d31f79aabccd34 (patch)
tree1da6afdbb3dc2e2d31f588dbfbf502e984af48a6 /mm/slab.c
parent0e9d92f2d02d8c8320f0502307c688d07bdac2b3 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-b9ce5ef49f00daf2254c6953c8d31f79aabccd34.tar.gz
sl[au]b: always get the cache from its page in kmem_cache_free()
struct page already has this information. If we start chaining caches, this information will always be more trustworthy than whatever is passed into the function. Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@parallels.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: JoonSoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Suleiman Souhlal <suleiman@google.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/slab.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/slab.c6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/slab.c b/mm/slab.c
index c26ab9fbe1f5..bab6fec765a7 100644
--- a/mm/slab.c
+++ b/mm/slab.c
@@ -87,7 +87,6 @@
*/
#include <linux/slab.h>
-#include "slab.h"
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include <linux/poison.h>
#include <linux/swap.h>
@@ -128,6 +127,8 @@
#include "internal.h"
+#include "slab.h"
+
/*
* DEBUG - 1 for kmem_cache_create() to honour; SLAB_RED_ZONE & SLAB_POISON.
* 0 for faster, smaller code (especially in the critical paths).
@@ -3883,6 +3884,9 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(__kmalloc);
void kmem_cache_free(struct kmem_cache *cachep, void *objp)
{
unsigned long flags;
+ cachep = cache_from_obj(cachep, objp);
+ if (!cachep)
+ return;
local_irq_save(flags);
debug_check_no_locks_freed(objp, cachep->object_size);