aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/mlock.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-12-14 17:59:22 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-12-15 08:53:19 -0800
commit73848b4684e84a84cfd1555af78d41158f31e16b (patch)
treeb71ba30e2b20cbc45740a38e9b5aa51b8c2ea60e /mm/mlock.c
parent08beca44dfb0ab008e365163df70dbd302ae1508 (diff)
downloadlinux-linaro-stable-73848b4684e84a84cfd1555af78d41158f31e16b.tar.gz
ksm: fix mlockfreed to munlocked
When KSM merges an mlocked page, it has been forgetting to munlock it: that's been left to free_page_mlock(), which reports it in /proc/vmstat as unevictable_pgs_mlockfreed instead of unevictable_pgs_munlocked (and whinges "Page flag mlocked set for process" in mmotm, whereas mainline is silently forgiving). Call munlock_vma_page() to fix that. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Cc: Izik Eidus <ieidus@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@redhat.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/mlock.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/mlock.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mlock.c b/mm/mlock.c
index 48691fb08514..adcbe9032b58 100644
--- a/mm/mlock.c
+++ b/mm/mlock.c
@@ -99,14 +99,14 @@ void mlock_vma_page(struct page *page)
* not get another chance to clear PageMlocked. If we successfully
* isolate the page and try_to_munlock() detects other VM_LOCKED vmas
* mapping the page, it will restore the PageMlocked state, unless the page
- * is mapped in a non-linear vma. So, we go ahead and SetPageMlocked(),
+ * is mapped in a non-linear vma. So, we go ahead and ClearPageMlocked(),
* perhaps redundantly.
* If we lose the isolation race, and the page is mapped by other VM_LOCKED
* vmas, we'll detect this in vmscan--via try_to_munlock() or try_to_unmap()
* either of which will restore the PageMlocked state by calling
* mlock_vma_page() above, if it can grab the vma's mmap sem.
*/
-static void munlock_vma_page(struct page *page)
+void munlock_vma_page(struct page *page)
{
BUG_ON(!PageLocked(page));